Webinar: Latest Business Email Compromise Scams - Don't Be the Next Victim 

Tuesday, 13 November 2018
2 pm (EST) / 1 pm (CST) / 11 am (PST) / 18:00 (UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




The bad guys are getting very creative, impersonating an executive in your organization and asking for financial reports or they ask employees in payroll to make changes to bank accounts. According to the FBI, their efforts have earned them an estimated $12 billion through Business Email Compromise also known as CEO fraud scams. In addition, these attackers can be working on multiple potential victims at the same time.

Invoice fraud, escrow redirection, payroll fraud, and simple wire transfer fraud are all tools in the attacker's arsenal. Defending against these types of phishing attacks is possible by layering technical and non-technical controls.

Join us in this webinar, as we take an in-depth look at how the latest attacks work and the psychology and mechanics behind them. We will also discuss defensive measures you can take now to defend your organization against these attacks.

In the event you'll learn:

  • The truth about Business Email Compromise
  • How to defend against these attacks using technical and non-technical controls
  • Why building a human firewall is your best last layer of defense

Erich KronErich KronSecurity Awareness Advocate KnowBE4

Erich Kron, Security Awareness Advocate at KnowBe4, is a veteran information security professional with over 20 years’ experience in the medical, aerospace manufacturing and defense fields. He is the former security manager for the 2nd Regional Cyber Center-Western Hemisphere and holds CISSP, CISSP-ISSAP, MCITP and ITIL v3 certifications, among others. He has managed the technical integration and functional testing of multi-million-dollar enterprise level technology projects within the Department of Defense, as well as large military security programs. Erich has worked with information security professionals around the world to provide the tools, training and educational opportunities to succeed in the InfoSec industry.