Webinar: IT Security – End User Practical Guidance 

Thursday, 28 March 2019
4 pm (EDT) / 3 pm (CDT) / 1 pm (PDT) / 20:00 – 8 pm (UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




A burglar can sneer at a steel fence as he walks through a gate inadvertently left unlocked.

It is well accepted that a critical factor to security is human behavior: enforce stronger and more complex passwords, and users are more likely to write them down.

Going through selected common technologies, Mark will take a user friendly, non-technical look ‘under the hood’ of these technologies to help non-technical users better understand what lies behind the scenes, with the aim to explain how malicious entities will try to exploit common technologies to lure unsuspecting users into actions that lead to unintended consequences.

Mark FenechMark Fenech, CISA, CRISC, CSX Fundamentals, COBIT, MBCISenior Manager, IT Audit

Mark Fenech currently leads the IT Audit Team within a bank identified as an O-SII (Other Systemically Important Institution) within the EU. Prior to this role, Mark had a number of technical roles ranging from Software Development to Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery.

He is also a seasoned Public Speaker and speaks frequently on a variety of topics for educational purposes and for raising awareness within different entities.