Archived Webinar: Best Practices for Building an Effective Insider Threat Program 

Thursday, 12 July 2018
8 am (EDT) / 7 am (CDT) / 5 am (PDT) / 13:00 (BST) / 12:00 (UTC) /
14:00 (CEST) / 15:00 (EEST)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




ObserveIT

With three million records stolen every day, insider threats are quickly becoming the greatest cybersecurity threat organisations face today. Unfortunately, the most trusted people - contractors, vendors, privileged users and business users - often create the most risk. Whether insider threats are unintentional or malicious, the secret to quickly identifying and eliminating them starts with a people-centric approach.

Attend this webinar to learn best practices and hear customer case studies based on real life examples, for building and maintaining an effective insider threat program.

You will learn:

  • Why insider threats are prevalent, despite many organisations implementing a layered defence approach
  • How to stop insider threats in their tracks, through comprehensive visibility, real time intelligence and policy enforcement
  • How visibility into insider activity can help achieve data privacy and protection compliance in line with GDPR
  • Why you need to focus on people, process and technology, in that order

Mayank ChoudharyMayank Choudhary VP of Products ObserveIT

Mayank Choudhary, MC, is a technology leader with more than 18 years of Cybersecurity and Content Management industry experience. MC is responsible for charting and executing the strategic course of ObserveIT’s solutions. His prior experience includes serving as VP, Product Management, at Intralinks where he built the Enterprise business and managed the cloud platform, Director of Product Management, Identity Management & Governance, CloudMinder portfolio for CA Technologies and senior product management positions at Dell EMC. MC holds an M.B.A. from the University of Albany, a master’s in computer science from the University of Akron, a B.S. in Computer Science from Nagpur University and an Executive Education degree in Strategy & Innovation from MIT.