Webinar: GDPR: How to Establish a Strong Defensible Position 

Thursday, 26 April 2018
7 am (EDT) / 6 am (CDT) / 4 am (PDT) / 12 pm (BST) / 11:00 (UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




ACL Europe

With the May deadline fast approaching, organisations are still struggling with their GDPR readiness. The key to overcoming the initial hurdles of GDPR is for forward-thinking companies to build a defensible position. This will allow the organisation to quickly, easily, and definitively prove to regulators that the most material compliance steps have been taken and that a concrete plan is in place to combat what is remaining. While this strategy may not completely remove the risk of all fines and have every aspect of the regulation covered; it will help organisations build credibility with regulators and establish a solid foundation to build upon as more consensus develops in the subsequent years.

Tom FaradayTom FaradaySenior Product Manager ACL Europe

Tom has spent the last 10 years working with organisations of various sizes and across multiple industries supporting them with the definition, implementation and continued success of their GRC programmes. He has a particular interest in Information Security and associated areas and is currently involved in defining a data driven solution to the multiple challenges posed by GDPR - technological, business and cultural.

Mike WattMike WattSolutions Consultant ACL Europe

Mike Watt is a Solutions Consultant in ACL's London office. Working closely with a diverse client base, both in industries and size; Mike is committed to helping companies identify and capitalise on opportunities through a better understanding of their regulatory and risk landscape. He has managed the scoping and design for numerous ACL delivered solutions in EMEA, helping to drive platform growth by marshalling the appropriate capabilities and functionality to deliver on the vision of forward-thinking assurance leaders.