Archived Webinar: A Roadmap for Transitioning to a Career in Information Security 

Tuesday, 20 March 2018
12 pm (EDT) / 11 am (CDT) / 9 am (PSDT) / 16:00 (UTC)
60 minutes

In a recent ISACA Now Blog article, 2018 Predictions for Cybersecurity, it is predicted the importance of cybersecurity is “unquestionable.” Ravikumar Ramachandran also predicts cybersecurity professionals will need to be skilled in data analysis, cognitive computing, software engineering, regulatory guidelines, as well as the ability to address the explosion of connected devices.

In order for organizations to meet these requirements, hiring managers will need to consider candidates from varied backgrounds. This session will assist individuals in creating a roadmap for a transition to information security.

John PoueyJohn Pouey, CISA, CISM, CRISCSenior Risk Coordinator Entergy

John Pouey has over 20 years of information security, banking, and auditing experience. During this time Mr. Pouey managed all aspects of information security and business continuity planning at two New Orleans based financial institutions. He now focuses on information security risk management at a utility.

He started his career in public accounting and has a Bachelor of Science in Accounting. Mr. Pouey is a Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), Certified Internal Auditor (CIA), and has the CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control) designation. He has served on many ISACA international committees, has been a board member of the Greater New Orleans ISACA chapter for 15 years, and served as Treasurer for the Louisiana InfraGard Members Alliance.